Parish Officials

Constables
The Parish has two constables who are elected for a term of up to three years. Elections are held in November.

Douzaine
The Douzaine is made up of 16 elected parishioners who each serve a four-year term of office. Elections of douzeniers and constables are held in November by all 10 parishes in Guernsey. Each year, four Douzeniers stand down, but they may be eligible for re-election.

Constables' Office Opening Hours

Monday - Friday: 10 am to 1 pm (the hours are extended on a Tuesday and Thursday to include 3pm - 5pm during the month that the rates are due).

Parish Meetings
These are held twice a year.

That in April/May is to approve expenditure for the parish for the following 12 months and to set the rates needed to cover those sums. 

The elections of parish officers are held on the first Wednesday of November or, if this falls on the 5th, they are instead held on the first Tuesday.

Douzaine meetings are generally held on the Monday of the last full week of the month.

PARISH OFFICIALS

Dean of the Douzaine:
Rosemary Henry
The Hermitage,
Les Mielles Road,
L'Ancresse,
Vale,
GY3 5AZ
Tel: 246330 

Vice Dean:
Deputy Jeremy Smithies
La Haize,
Rue des Haizes,
Vale,
GY3 5HB
Tel: 246675
jeremy@smithies.gg

Senior Constable:
Richard Leale
La Petite Maison,
Grande Rue Court,
Bordeaux, Vale,
GY3 5EE
Tel: 245005
rleale@cwgsy.net 

Junior Constable:
William (Bill) Cohu
Varykino,
Le Friquet Lane,
Vale,
GY3 5SA
Tel: 245569
bcohu@cwgsy.net 

Douzeniers

 

André Goubert
Henley,
Rue des Marais,
Vale,
GY6 8AX
Tel: 255573
gouberta@cwgsy.net 

Rosemary Henry
The Hermitage,
Les Mielles Road, L'Ancresse,
Vale,
GY3 5AZ
Tel: 246330

Deputy Jeremy Smithies
La Haize,
Rue des Haizes,
Vale,
GY3 5HB
Tel: 246675
jeremy@smithies.gg 

William (Bill) Cohu
Varykino,
Le Friquet Lane,
Vale, GY3 5SA
Tel: 245569
bcohu@cwgsy.net

Richard Leale
La Petite Maison,
Grande Rue Court,
Bordeaux, Vale,
GY3 5EE
Tel: 245005
rleale@cwgsy.net 

Pat Devenport
Fermanville,
Clos de Roberge,
Summerfield Road,
Vale,
GY3 5UJ
Tel: 249510
patdevenport@live.co.uk

John Leale
Akapoko,
Belval Road,
Vale, GY3 5LS
Tel: 244998
j.h.leale@cwgsy.net 

Wilson Le Page
Blaenwern,
Grande Rue,
Vale,
GY3 5JH 
Tel: 247166 

Paula Robinson
Cavatina,
Rue des Marais,
Vale,
GY6 8AX
Tel: 252455
vale.cavatina@icloud.com

Paul van der Tang
Lisse,
Les Dicqs,
Vale,
GY6 8JW
Tel: 248538
paulvdt@hotmail.com

Martyn Torode
La Millaeux Maisaon,
La Route du Braye,
Vale,
GY3 5QS
Tel: 249331
guernseygranite@gmail.com

Stuart Le Maitre
Belle Vue,
Rue Robin,
Bordeaux,
Vale,
GY3 5ND
Tel: 247421
stuart.lemaitre@cwgsy.net

Richard Digard
Le Douit d’Axce,
Petit Axce Lane,
Vale, GY3 5DS
Tel: 247405
redigard@gmail.com

Garry Collins
Barracuda Wing,
Braye Road,
Vale,
GY3 5PE
Tel: 243992
garry.collins@cwgsy.net 

André Quevatre
La Portiere,
Rue de L’Essart,
Vale,
GY3 5QQ
Tel: 242500
andre@quevatre.com

Terry Ashworth
Grands Marais Villa,
Les Grands Marais,
Vale,
GY3 5DX
Tel: 247793
ashworth@cwgsy.co.uk

 

Deputies

The Vale district is able to elect six individuals who need not be parishioners to represent them in the States of Guernsey. They are elected for a four-year term and the next election will be held in 2020.

Deputies Surgeries are held on the Saturday before States Meetings between 10am and noon at the Vale Douzaine Room and anybody is welcome to attend.

The current sitting members are as follows: 

Deputy Matt Fallaize
Au-dessous du Moulin, Hougue du Moulin, Vale, GY3 5NG
Tel: 241333
mattfallaize@cwgsy.net
www.mattfallaize.com
President: States Assembly and Constitution Committee
Member: Employment and Social Security.

 

     

Deputy Jeremy Smithies
La Haize, Rue des Haizes, Vale, GY3 5HB
Tel: 246675
Jeremy.smithies@deputies.gov.gg
www.smithies.gg
Vice-President: States' Trading Supervisory Board
Member: Baubigny Schools’ Committee

 

     

Deputy Mary Lowe
Silvercoombe, Rue des Marais, Vale, GY6 8AX
Tel: 255984 or 07781 155984
marylowe@cwgsy.net
www.marylowe.gg
President: Home Affairs
President: Hautes Capelles Primary School Management Committee
President: La Mare de Carteret High School Management Committee
Member: La Mare de Carteret Primary School Management Committee

 

     

Deputy Sarah Hansmann-Rouxel
Homeland, Braye Road, Vale, GY3 5PP
Tel: 07911 765863
sarah.hansmannrouxel@deputies.gov.gg
www.sarahhr.com
Member: Environment and Infrastructure

 

     

Deputy Laurie Queripel
Tourrettes, Rue des Tamaris, Vazon, Castel, GY5 7BA
Tel: 251949
laurie.queripel@gmail.com
Member: Scrutiny Management Committee

 

     

Deputy Neil Inder
L'Epine, Rue du Chardronnet, Vale, GY3 5BN
Tel: 243429
neil.inder@deputies.gov.gg
www.neilinder.gg
Member: Education, Sport and Culture